Roatan Honduras/Islas De La Bahia Honduras

Click here to edit subtitle

Music Web Store

Various Artists - Come Together: America Salutes the Beatles 2003


01. I'll Follow the Sun - David Ball

02. Something - Tanya Tucker

03. One After 909 - Willie Nelson

04. The - John Berry Long and Winding Road

05. Come Together - Delbert McClinton

06. If I Fell - Sammy Kershaw

07. Let It Be - Collin Raye

08. We Can Work It Out - PFR/Phil Keaggy & PFR

09. Yesterday - Billy Dean

10. Can't Buy Me Love - Shenandoah

11. Nowhere Man - Randy Travis

12. Oh! Darling - Huey Lewis

13. Help! - Little Texas

14. In My Life - Gary Chapman/Susan Ashton

15. Get Back - Steve Wariner

16. All My Loving - Chet Atkins/Suzy Bogguss

17. Paperback Writer - Kris Kristofferson

"All My Loving," performed by Suzy Bogguss and Chet Atkins, was nominated for a 1996 Grammy Award for Best Country Collaboration With Vocals.Includes liner notes by Jim Bessman, and Chet Flippo.Personnel: Phil Keaggy (vocals, guitar, organ); Joel Hanson (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Porter Howell, Willie Nelson (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Dwayne O'Brien, Tom Rushlow, Little Texas, Tim Rushlow (vocals,

acoustic guitar); Collin Raye, Duane Propes, Gary Chapman , John Berry , Kris Kristofferson, Randy Travis, Sammy Kershaw, Susan Ashton, Suzy Bogguss, Tanya Tucker (vocals); Mark Goldenberg (guitar, electric guitar); Chet Atkins (guitar); Billy Joe Walker, Jr. (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar, percussion); James Lowry, Daniel Timms, Tom Hemby, Biff Watson, Steve Gibson (acoustic guitar); Reggie Young (electric guitar, piano, synthesizer);

Steve Wariner (electric guitar, background vocals); Dan Huff, Dann Huff, Martin Crutchfield, Jerry Crutchfield, Larry Byrom, Brent Rowan (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Rob Jajacos, Rob Hajacos, Hank Singer (fiddle); Russell Mauldin, Christian Teal, John Catchings, Kristin Wilkinson, The Nashville String Machine,

David Davidson (strings); Delbert McClinton (harmonica, background vocals); Huey Lewis, Mickey Raphael (harmonica); Phil Madeira (accordion); Steve Nathan (piano, organ); Mitch Humphries (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Gary Prim (piano, keyboards); Michael Omartian (piano, synthesizer); Matt Rollings, Benmont Tench, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Del Gray, Mark Nash, Mike McGuire, Kenny Aronoff , Lonnie Wilson, Eddie Bayers, Paul Leim (drums); Chris Farren, Gordon Kennedy, Greg Gordon , Gregory Gordon, Harry Stinson, Patrick Andrew, The Cox Family (background vocals).Audio Mixers: Craig White; Craig Hanson; David Leonard ; Joel Hanson; Kyle Lehning; Rik Pekkonen; Brian Tankersley.Liner Note Authors: Chet Flippo;

Jim Bessman.Recording information: Dugout; Emerald sound Studio, Nashville, TN; Javelina Recording Studios, Nashville, TN; Music Mill; Nightingale Recording Studio, Nashville, TN; Nightingale Studio; Ocean Way Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Ocean Way, Hollywood, CA; OMNI Sound; Sound Stage Studio; The Dugout; The Music Mill; The Work Station; Work St.Photographers: Beth Gwinn; Paul Wharton; Steve Lowery.Unknown Contributor Roles: Chris Farren; Little Texas; Marty Raybon; PFR; Reggie Young ; Billy Dean; John Berry, Jr.Arranger: Bergen White.Everyone seems to be coming together to salute the Fab Four these days, but this collection of Beatles songs interpreted by modern country artists seems especially first glance,

anyway. Yet even the most skeptical Beatle-maniac will be immediately put at ease when they hear the hardcore honky tonker David Ball give a brisk, poppy reading of "I'll Follow The Sun." His version not only pays proper tribute to the more melodically and rhythmically reserved side of early Lennon/McCartney compositions, but offers a heretofore unexplored pop side of Ball as well.On COME TOGETHER, the Beatles catalog gets raided far beyond the obvious classics. Willie Nelson's take on "One After 909"

turns the searing R&B rocker into a downhome, acoustic folk/blues song. The ever-torchy Tanya Tucker adds sultry fire to George Harrison's countrified "Something" (or in Tanya's case, "Somethin'"), while John Berry soars as high as his radiant tenor can take him on "The Long And Winding Road."

But a tribute to the greatest pop songbook of the latter half of the 20th Century just wouldn't be proper without some takes on Beatles "standards," and the Nashville set does not disappoint. Delbert McLinton's rough 'n' rowdy version of "Come Together" is punctuated by a stinging harp solo and McLinton's spirited roots-rock inflections


Item Added.
Adding Item.