Roatan Honduras/Islas De La Bahia Honduras

Click here to edit subtitle

Music Web Store

Various - Heavy Righteous Metal Chapter I 1988


01. Messiah Prophet - Heavy Metal Thunder

02. Saint - Too Late for Living

03. Whitecross - Love on the Line

04. Rosanna's Raiders - We Are Raiders

05. Leviticus - The Winner

06. Tempest - Metal Mission

07. Daniel Band - Black or White

08. Bride - Metal Might

09. Rage of Angels - Rock for the Rock

10. Jerusalem - In His Majesty's Service

'Heavy Righteous Metal' was, as far as I can tell, the first sampler CD from Pure Metal Records. The only non-album track provided is Whitecross' "Love On The Line". Previously only released on their 1988 EP tape, this compilation was the only way to hear the song on CD, before the band re-recorded it in 2005.

Another first-time-on-CD track here is Tempest's "Metal Mission". Save for the crappy CDR "reissue" entitled 'Limited Edition' Mick Rowe sold through his website, this is the only place this song is available on CD. Other choice cuts include Messiah Prophet's "Heavy Metal Thunder" and Bride's "Metal Might". All in all a cool compilation CD to put on to listen to some classic Christian metal. Oh, and did Rage Of Angels appear on every Christian metal sampler prior to the release of their album? I also dig the classy artwork by Jeff Spencer.

do you have it? for trading & selling

Item Added.
Adding Item.