Roatan Honduras/Islas De La Bahia Honduras

Click here to edit subtitle

Music Web Store

Morly Grey - The Only Truth 1972 / 2010


01. Peace Officer 

02. You Came To Me 

03. Who Can I Say You Are 

04. I'm Afraid 

05. Our Time 

06. After Me Again 

07. A Feeling For You 

08. The Only Truth 

09. None Are For Me 

10. Come Down 

11. Love Me 

12. I'll Space You 

13. Be Your King 



Tim Roller - Guitars, Backing Vocals

Mark Roller - Bass, Lead Vocals

Paul Cassidy - Drums, Guest Vocals (01 to 05)

Bob LaKnave - Drums, Percussion, Lead vocals (06 to 13)

Producer - Floyd Phillips

Exciting Psychedelic Guitar Rock, Sundazed Bonus Tracks edition) / Morly Grey - The Only Truth Hard Rock 70s Cristianos / Morly Grey : This Legendary American Group with a proven track record only one album released in 1972. Why is 'legendary'? Bo has released the album themselves and disappeared.

And the only reissue on CD was released after 35-five years in an equally small number of copies...The original vinyl Starshine label and have the number 69000.... costs over 1000 bucks, so it is worth while to hunt for a compact a reissued digitally remastered by Comet Records ..added 5 bonus tracks, hmm although it is quite difficult task..CD also quickly had disappeared!

Perhaps the best privately released Heavy psych album around. Amazing album. / Music? The heavy, psychedelic rock, guitar orgy and cool melodies. 8 tracks, 46 minutes of music....vinyl version

Music recorded in two different studios:/ 1971, Cleveland Recording Corporation, Cleveland, Ohio. Inzynieria: Ken Hamen. 1972, Peppermint Studios, Youngstown, Ohio. Inzynieria: Gary Rhamy. / and differing in quality, but from start to finish excellent. Guitar overthrow. Playing a very 'American', which is embedded in the blues,near progressive structures almost hard, that is a very psychedelic blues-rock-hard

The Morly Grey can play loudly of course (phenomenal Our Time with frequent changes of tempo and speedy guitar solos and the album-opener, uncompromising Peace Officer). Sometimes, however, music is a little quieter and more melancholic.

Since its rediscovery in the early '80s, Morly Grey's “The Only Truth” album has become known mostly as the quintessential hard rock/psychedelic collectable, skyrocketing in value and inspiring countless bootleg versions. For brothers Mark and Tim Roller, everything had been building up to Morly Grey since the Alliance, Ohio, natives both got into rock 'n' roll as preteens in the 1950s.

First came guitar-playing, then came the Beatles for initial inspiration and then came a series of late '60s bands: the Chads, Popcorn Treaty and Rust, As the brothers' first group to play professional gigs, Rust was a turning point for the Rollers (then in high school)—gigging regionally at clubs in Cleveland, Akron, Salem and their hometown as the quintet played an assortment of Cream, Hendrix, the Doors and similar covers.

It was a start, but the Roller brothers were getting bored. "We were just doing cover music iike everybody was doing, but we wanted to do something different that we weren't copying anybody, we were doing all our own writing/' Mark recalled. Consequently, when attrition reduced Rust to a core trio of Mark, Tim and drummer Paul Cassidy in late 1969, the three knew exactly what they wanted to do: original music. Adding ex-Coming Generation guitarist Randy Byron, the band was renamed Morly Grey.

(Who Can I Say You Are, ballad A Feeling For You). The go-aheads riffs (especially in You Came To Me), a variety of Solos and cleverly used a wah-wah effects make the Guitar Player standing in the foreground on in the album. The album ends with a 17-minute suite The Only Truth. The song opens with heavy Guitars, but little by little the music takes the listeners to the world of subtle Psychedelia. From the Guitar Sounds landscape there discretely appears the song from the Civil War When Johnny Comes Marching Home.

When Johnny comes marching home again, Hurrah! Hurrah! Let love and friendship on that day, Hurrah, Hurrah! Really a great album. A feast for all who love old stuff and austere beginning of hard rock... Amazing album and real rocker (By Adamus67)


Item Added.
Adding Item.