Roatan Honduras/Islas De La Bahia Honduras

Click here to edit subtitle

Music Web Store

Various Artists - Final Vengeance - Within The Realm 2009


Final Assault Band

01. Sea of Never More

02. Chemical Sin

03. Wasteland

04. Catastrophic Horrors

05. Terrorist

06. M.G.III

Vengeace Band

07. Dark Side

08. Within the Realm

09. Man Made Murderer

10. Voices from Beyond

11. Awaken the Child

Final Assault - The Second Coming 1988

01. Sea of Never More

02. Chemical Sin

03. Wasteland

04. Catastrophic Horrors

05. Terrorist

06. M. G. III

Alexander III (Alex Robles) - Vocals

Alex Beltron - Bass

Ruben Vela - Guitar

David V. - Drums

Final Assault - First Warning 1987

01. Final Assault

02. Assassin Plague

03. Messenger of God

04. End of Time

Final Assault - Final Assault 1985

01. Final Assault

02. Messenger of God

Vengeace - Vengeace Demo 1989

01. Dark Side

02. Within The Realm

03. Man Made Murderer

04. Voices From Beyond

Alex Beltron - Bass

Ace Tyler - Drums

Izzy Munoz - Guitars

Alexander Robles - Vocals

In 1987 the Band made a failed attempt at moving to California. When vocalist Alex Robles returned and found out that guitarist Ruben Vela still wanted to play in the band, a final demo was recorded. / First of all and before I review this CD, credits must go to for being on of the most comprehensive web sites for the rich and endless Texan Metal legacy!

This is the anthology From one hell of a Texan Band named Final Assault which was formed in 1985, in Corpus Christi, Texas and released the four track demo “The first Warning” the same year. Azra Records contacted them after the buzz they created and two songs out of that demo were released on picture vinyl two years later.

After lots of problems within the band, legendary vocalist Alex Robles (Alexander III), along with guitarist Ruben Vela found the courage to go on and, after recruiting a new line-up, they released the band’s second demo entitled “The Second Coming”. Unfortunately the demo had poor distribution and only a few copies were handed out to local fans.

1988 brought the rise of Vengeance out of the ashes of Final Assault. With a different line-up, but still with the vocal wizard Alexander III under their mark, the band recorded some songs that never came out on any formal official release…until today! “...Within The Realm” includes Final Assault’s “The Second Coming” demo along with five, never released Vengeance tracks and a live track titled “Awaken The Child”, taken from a sound check recording at Stardust Ballroom Ini Corpus Christi, Texas, back in 1989!

This is the true legacy of these two brilliant bands that delivered astonishing Metal, the Texan way! High-pitched vocals and US Power Metal with extended progressive elements, fiery guitar leads and blistering solos from true virtuosos complete the band’s style! I am totally under the Us Metal influence after the listening of songs like “Chemical Sin” and the unbelievable “M.G. III” (astonishing hymn!). The voice really sends you to Metal Heaven and makes you damn yourself for not being there when all the magic happened!

The Vengeance period showcases once again the bands talent and finds them in the Power Metal field, with the expected musical talent that includes killer riffs and, once again, grandiose vocal parts! To be honest, I prefer the Vengeance era, since all of the songs are exceptional! Even the live track “Awaken The Child” is simply a great musical experience! This release is “buy-or-die” for all those who dig deep in the vaults of Metal history. Don’t expect polished sound here, this is raw, intelligent and most of all, ORIGINAL metal! Get info on how to purchase the CD here:


Item Added.
Adding Item.