Roatan Honduras/Islas De La Bahia Honduras

Click here to edit subtitle

Music Web Store

Figther - The Waiting 1991


01. Look Me in the Eye

02. Wishful Thinking

03. Shadows

04. Face to Face

05. Star One

06. Do What You Want

07. Running the Race

08. Nice Guy

09. The Waiting

10. Radio Man

11. Stop Look Listen



Billy Heller - Guitars, Backing Vocals

Amy Wolter - Lead And Backing Vocals

Mark Pence - Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Sean Murphy - Drums, Lead And Backing Vocals

Jim Wolter - Bass, Backing Vocals


Songs from the sharp edge of reality, this band are not afraid to tell the truth, and the music isn't afraid to be heavy! From the initial blast of "Look Me In The Eye", through "Wishful Thinking" which is tough stuff about love, to the chillingly haunted "Shadows" sung by Dawn Heller (described by the boys in the band as 'the wind beneath their wings' - quite a tribute, but well-deserved;) her voice adds colour and tone to the group. Many of the lyrics are challenging and evangelistic in the best possible way, and tracks like "Star One" are just lovely. My favourite was "Waiting Makes Me Stronger", a real belt in the eye for Satan, that one, with soaring guitar work, great drumming and a very strong vocal! I challenge anyone to stay lukewarm after a listen to this, it would melt the though guys and give the rest of us a little of what we need to get us up on our (spiritual) feet. Great.


Fighter - Bang The Drum; This is an album for folk who sizzle their speaker cones and maintain a good relationship with their neighbours! "Hey, wait a second... you mean my housemates won't mind if I crack the ceiling a little?" Well, maybe your landlord would, but then you could tell him that you'll cut down on thrash metal for a while! However, one of the dangers of trying to please as many ears as possible is that ideas aren't quite as sharp as they could be. Don't get me wrong, this music kicks, but it can edge on the commercial. In car terms it's like comparing a GTi with a race spec Ferrari. The GTi is practical, reliable and accessible to most, but for real performance, take a ride around Silverstone in a racing car! Nevertheless, Fighter is more than a band. They are practical Christians with a message of hope. Brief explanations of most tracks given with the lyrics. Real issues are tackled headlong: "Avalanche" - the dangers of living for pleasure; "Time Out" and "Where Can Love Be Found" describe hurting people like us needing God's love. The mixed vocals of Sean Murphy and Amy Wolter make this band stand out from the crowd. You'll still be playing this one when they stop making CDs!


This is a "rare" CD. Features Billy Heller, former guitarist for Megadeth (although I'm not sure to what degree, and the music sounds very little like Megadeth), and Amy Wolter on lead singer. The drummer uses all electric drums, and you can definitely tell sometimes. The drummer also sings on some cuts. Some great cuts here -- Look Me In The Eye, Shadows, Nice Guy, The Waiting... good hard rock even if you're not into the Christian thing. They Also Released This Fighter's first EP;


Item Added.
Adding Item.